About Spence

Board of Trustees

Elected Officers & Trustees

William L. Jacob III, President
Betsy Pitts, Vice President
F. Lyon Polk III, Vice President
Kimberly Kravis ’93, Secretary
Ellanor N. Brizendine, Head of School
Anya Herz Shiva ’88, President of the Alumnae Association
Erica Desai, President of the Parents’ Association

Board Members

Gabriela P. Baron ’89
George R. Bason, Jr.
Norm Champ
Michael P. Clifford
Anand Desai
Rebecca Danziger Gamzon ’87
Amy Griffin
Emilio Harris
Jennifer Hoine
Sonny Kalsi
Peter W. Keegan
Adam Klein
Robert N. Lauder
Scott C. Nuttall
Richard Olcott
C. Cybele Raver ’82
Theodore T. Wang
Akuezunkpa Ude Welcome
Ravi P. Yadav

The Spence School adheres to a long-standing policy of admitting students of any race, color, religion, sexual orientation and national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the School. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sexual orientation or national or ethnic origin in the administration of its educational policies, admission policies, scholarship or athletic and other school-administered programs.