About Spence

Board of Trustees

Elected Officers and Trustees

William L. Jacob III, President

Anand Desai, Vice President

Kimberly Kravis '93, Vice President

Arthur Chu, Secretary

Anya Herz Shiva ’88, President of the Parents' Association

Dana Wallach Jones ’93, President of the Alumnae Association

Felicia A. Wilks, Head of School

Board Members

Heather Berger '95

Vanessa Cornell

Erica Desai

Joseph Drayton

Robert Fallon

Alexis McGill Johnson

Kathryn Koch

Meredith Lipsher ’86

Bryce Markus

Ahrin Mishan

Arielle Nagler Sherrill ’03

James Shulman

Jennifer Skyler

Emily Speyer ’13

José L. Tavarez

Lola Ladeinde Temple

Lisa Yvette Waller, Ph.D.

Brooke Williams ’84

Daryl Wout

The Spence School Non-Discriminatory Policy

The Spence School adheres to a long-standing policy of admitting students of any race, color, religion, sexual orientation and national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the School. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sexual orientation or national or ethnic origin in the administration of its educational policies, admission policies, scholarship or athletic and other school-administered programs. 

Founded In




772 Students

List of 3 items.

  • 272

    Lower School
  • 233

    Middle School
  • 267

    Upper School

4,374 Alumnae

Live in 47 states and 33 countries
A K-12 independent school in New York city, The Spence School prepares a diverse community of girls and young women for the demands of academic excellence and responsible citizenship.


© 2023 Spence School