Mission Statement

The Spence School Alumnae Association exists to further the interests of the School, to involve alumnae through significant interaction and to build a sense of community and continuity, all of which will foster pride in our school.

With our unique collective of perspectives, we serve each Spence alumna and current student, and by serving them, we serve the School.

We believe that the standards of personal integrity and life-long intellectual curiosity taught at Spence should be celebrated throughout the school community and communicated to the public at large.

Alumnae Association

The Spence Alumnae Association is governed by the Alumnae Board of Directors with President Lauren Kleinberg Levy ’93 and Vice President Emily Washkowitz Tarkan ’04 currently at the helm. If you are interested in joining one of the Alumnae Association’s committees, just contact us in the Alumnae Relations Office. We look forward to your participation!

Board of Directors 2018-2019

President: Lauren Kleinberg Levy ’93
Vice President: Emily Washkowitz Tarkan ’04           
Secretary: Judith Joseph Jenkins '91

Alumnae Outreach Chairs:
Alessandra Baker '01
Dana Wallach Jones '93
Karina Meckel Heffers '00

Annual Fund Chairs:
Sylvia Totah Calabrese ’69
Meredith Rubel Lipsher ’86
Samantha Warshauer Heffner ’98
Emily Washkowitz Tarkan ’04

Diversity Chairs:
Nicole Innis '93
Michelle Muñoz-Machen ’03

Planned Giving Chairs:
Allyson Mitchell Waterman '85
Blair England '91
Jillian Merns ’01
Nominating Chairs:
Hilary Corman Kirsch '85                   
Anya Herz Shiva ’88    
Reunion Chairs:
Kathy Frazier ’79
Andrea Ortega-Williams ’94
Jamie Beilin Joseph ’99
Jessie Della Femina ’04

Susan Ainsworth ’83
Gaby Baron ’89
Erica Roizen Belsky ’00
Heather Cross Berger ’95
Hannah Bozian ’09
Sylvia Totah Calabrese ’69
Jennifer Clifford Danner ’77
Tory Jennings Diamond ’97
Samantha Rudin Earls ’02
Anne Lounsbury Ekstrom ’64
Stephanie Cabrera Esenwa ’97
Jill Furman ’86
Caroline Grant ’93
Laura Doyle Hammam ’96
Samantha Warshauer Heffner ’98
Gayle Jaeger ’52
Marian Lewin ’08
Lauren Kleinberg Levy ’93
Meredith Rubel Lipsher ’86
Jillian Merns ’01
Joan Mertens ’64
Betsey Kittenplan Pick ’90
Jessica Shanken Reid ’05
Sheila Robinson ’82
Julia Sergeon ’01
Arielle Nagler Sherrill ’03
Anya Herz Shiva ’88
Catherine Silver Smith ’98
Emily Washkowitz Tarkan '04
Linzee Troubh ’05
Tracy Altman Warner ’85
Remy Roizen Weinstein ’04
Gretchen Werwaiss ’88
Brooke Williams '84
Life Directors:
Barbara Pollock Youngman '59
Lucy Cullman Danziger '61
Nancy Steeger Jennings '63

ALUMNAE section

Volunteer Today

If you are interested in becoming involved with the activities of the Alumnae Association, contact Emily Stone in the Alumnae Relations Office. Thank you.